lookiout.blogg.se

Rapidsvn add existing working copy
Rapidsvn add existing working copy









rapidsvn add existing working copy
  1. #Rapidsvn add existing working copy how to
  2. #Rapidsvn add existing working copy code
rapidsvn add existing working copy

If, on the other hand, you have checked *in* a folder you did not

#Rapidsvn add existing working copy code

The easiest solution (assuming there are no local changes) is toĭelete the existing working copy and check out a new WC with the code If you have checked *out* a folder you did not intend to check *out*, > only can do it by exporting, deleting and replacing - silly > a programing folder) and want to un-check it totally from tortoise. > - let's assume I have checked out a wrong folder by mistake (maybe not even

#Rapidsvn add existing working copy how to

> What I want to know is simply how to un-check a folder. Rename the files and folders then it is a lot easier to use svnįolders, then import it into a fresh repository. If you really want to hide all history then you canĮxport the working copy to get a structure without any of the. You still haven't told us what you wanted to achieve, only that youĭeleted the repository and you expect it to be able to regenerate fromĪ working copy. It'sĪ bit like buying a new car and rebuking the salesman for not telling Revision control is all about preserving history. Normal operation that anyone would do, unless they want to discard theĮntire history. History, whereas the working copy reflects just the current snapshot.ĭeleting a repository and re-creating it from a WC is just not a The repository keeps all your development I think you need to find out what a revision control system doesīefore starting to use it. No-one can see what you are talking about. Please quote some context when replying on a mailing list, otherwise

rapidsvn add existing working copy rapidsvn add existing working copy

Any way I manged o achieve this, but it just surprises me that there is no simple and easy way to do it - once a folder is checked out I can't undo it anymore. I didn't expect to run into such difficulties from the client side - seems quite ridiculous for such a easy operation. I found it easier to just delete the previous one and create a new one. The problem was that after I created the first one I then wanted to differ the whole structure and locations with a new name. > It was a new repository I created so I don't want to hide anything. On 4 February 2011 12:45, Adam Kornicki wrote: : \ \_/_\_/> The coolest Interface to (Sub)Version Control Tell us what you are trying to achieve, otherwise we cannot help you. That? Are you trying to hide the development history of your projectĪnd make it look as if the final revision appeared instantly? Please So you have deleted the repository and you want to re-attach a workingĬopy to a new empty repository. How can I change the target repository? I even tried uninstalling Tortoise and deleting any files that can be related to that, but after installing again the folders are still 'attached' to the same old non-existing repository. I tried using every option I get but I got an error usually saying that UUID doesn't match. Unfortunately I don't know how I can change the target repository in Tortoise SVN. But then I deleted the repository form the server and wanted to make a new one. I have updated some project to the repository using tortoise svn as client. > I have a problem - I have a repository using VisualSVN server. On 4 February 2011 08:54, Adam Kornicki wrote: In the worst case you'll have to get a fresh working copy from your new You can change the URL a working copy is "attached to" with the relocateĬommand, but as far as I know the new repository location must have a Matter if you reinstalled TortoiseSVN or not. The repository UUID is stored inside the working copy, so it doesn't > again the folders are still 'attached' to the same old non-existing > deleting any files that can be related to that, but after installing > the target repository? I even tried uninstalling Tortoise and > got an error usually saying that UUID doesn't match. Unfortunately I don't know how I can change the target > But then I deleted the repository form the server and wanted to make > updated some project to the repository using tortoise svn as client. I have a problem - I have a repository using VisualSVN server.











Rapidsvn add existing working copy